• Phone(242) 605-8126
  • Address206 Church Street, Sandyport
  • Open HoursP.O. Box N-7799 | Nassau, The Bahamas

BHTA Congratulates 17th Annual Cacique Award Winners

As the event ceremony unfolded, it was evident, as each of the Cacique winners expressed their thanks at the podium, that their work environment; their peers, supervisors, managers, mentors; played an integral role in their achievement.

We know “people” are our greatest asset, and that includes all of you. As a leader in our nation’s industry, it is you who leads the team; who endeavors to ensure those that work within your organization are given the best opportunity to succeed in their capacity.

Employee of The Year (Front of The House) Category:
Dicienzo Storr – Melia Nassau Beach

Employee of The Year (Heart of The House) Category:
Kendal Deveaux – Atlantis, Paradise Island

Manager of The Year Category
Monique Taylor – Comfort Suites, Paradise Island

Supervisor of The Year Category:
Jerome Sears – British Colonial Hilton, Nassau

Sales Executive of The Year Category:
Deryn Prabhu – British Colonial Hilton, Nassau

Chef of The Year Category:
Cheryl Mckenzie – British Colonial Hilton, Nassau

Hotelier of the Year Category (pictured at the top)
Dean Spychalla – Valentine’s Residences Resort and Marina, Harbour Island, Eleuthera


Leave a Reply